Author Posts

January 12, 2014 at 8:01 pm

Today we move up into our 3rd chakra as we immerse ourselves in YELLOW.

How does yellow make you feel? I have been VERY attracted to yellow lately. It is the color of our PERSONAL WILL. It helps you move out into the world confidently, with THIS-IS-WHO-I-AM-AND-THIS-IS-WHAT-I-DO!

Or you just thought about bananas or yellow duckies. :) I started by painting the symbol of the 3rd chakra. I have been working for a couple of years now with sacred symbols. They have deep energy, deep knowing. Working with colors and symbols is another form of energy work. Try this painting meditation one day when you are feeling really anxious, worried, mad…and check how you feel before and after. It is profound!

Click here for more images and ah-hah’s: http://whitneyfreya.com/2014/01/20/3-in-the-21-day-painting-meditation-challenge/

Have you checked out the symbols at http://whitneyfreya.com/freebies/? Download sacred symbol screen savers and more!

The beautiful piano music today was provided by the uber-talented Steven C. Anderson. Please visit http://www.StevenCMusic.com and tell him we appreciate is meditative melodies! Go to the Whitney Freya BLOG for images of my watercolor canvas progressing…too fun! Ommmmmm…

~ Whitney Freya

To see the video, just use the password: 21daysofpaint

September 26, 2014 at 11:19 am

My Yellow!  Realy enjoing myself

• This reply was modified 3 years ago by Profile photo of Barbara Barbara.

September 26, 2014 at 4:30 pm

Really enjoyed this meditation today, allowed myself to really play from the start… Watch 1 min of Whitney and turned my eyes only to my page and listened to the music then just painted… So joyfully expressing… Thank you

• This reply was modified 3 years ago by Profile photo of Cindy Cindy.

September 26, 2014 at 10:46 pm

thank you for sharing cindy! love that you allowed yourself to play! yay!

September 27, 2014 at 12:53 am